Infants + Young Children FAQs + Policies

IYC Banner Image - Children and Parents at Swimming Pool

Registration Dates

Fall Family Life registration is underway! Check out our programs here


Fall 2021 Holiday Closure Schedule

There will be no Infants + Young Children's classes on the following dates:
Wed, Sep 15: no afternoon classes
Thu, Sep 16: Yom Kippur
Tue, Sep 21-Wed, Sep 22: Sukkot
Tue, Sep 28-Wed, Sep 29: Shemini Atzeret + Simchat Torah
Wed, Nov 23: no afternoon classes
Thu, Nov 24-Fri, Nov 25: Thanksgiving
Mon, Dec 20-Fri, Dec 31: Winter Break


Policies

Infants + Young Children Make-up Policy

Each registrant is eligible for up to two make-up classes per semester; see separate swim policy below. Make-ups are subject to availability and are not transferable to another season. Please be in touch with the following people to schedule make-up classes:

Swim Make-up Policy

We are happy to offer one swim make-up per session to each swimmer. Make-up classes are based on available space. Thank you for understanding that we cannot accommodate exceptions due to the volume of JCC swim program participants and the class capacity/health & safety standards we maintain. To explore make-up class options please contact swimmakeup@mmjccm.org.

Photo + Video Policy

The Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan and/or its agents may record and/or photograph performances and classes for archival or other purposes, including promotion. Such recording and/or photographing may include audience pictures or class participants. Your attendance and/or participation shall be deemed your consent to appear in such programs and/or photographs without compensation.


Discounts

Multiple Class Discount Policy

Sign one child up for two or more season-long classes per semester and receive $50 off the second class (and any additional classes). This offer is for the same child, in the same semester. Please note: Russian, Cooking, and Pre-Nursery programs are excluded.

Twin Discount

If both twins are registering for the same class and section, the second twin gets 10% off the class.